Dairy-Free Autumn Pizza

Dairy-Free Autumn Pizza

Dairy-Free Autumn Pizza

  • Applegate Organic Chicken & Apple Sausage
  • Roasted acorn squash
  • Roasted garlic
  • Sautéed mushrooms and onions
  • Teese Mozzarella Vegan Cheese
  • Homemade pizza sauce
  • Homemade pizza dough

Notes: I would never have imagined making a dairy-free pizza a year ago, but since I found out my daughter has a dairy allergy I’ve adopted a completely dairy-free diet. My pizza dough doesn’t contain dairy, but if you’ve being reading my blog for long you know I love cheese. Recently, I’ve started to experiment with dairy-free cheese. Non-dairy cheese will never compare to a fresh block of soft-ripened cheese, but I’ve come to appreciate the subtle flavors in vegan cheese. However, what made this pizza special was the roasted acorn squash. Combined with chicken and apple sausage, my dairy-free autumn pizza tasted like fall.

If you’ve had a good experience with a dairy-free cheese, please let me know because I am open to suggestions.

Leave a comment